Hellosie, it’s Maisie. I want to help you be your best. This is something you should know.

women-in-hollywood-grid-facebookJumbo

There’s been such a change in the tide of how businesses do business, I think if there are two of the same product in the market place and one brand has a social impact aspect people will pay much more for that product because of the social impact it has.

People have become so much more aware of changes that need to be made in the world, and there have been so many successful examples of companies that have done that. Roma Boots for example; people will buy that boot instead of others because it gives away a free boot to someone in need. We live in a global community where everyone wants to help each other. It’s not only a new trend, it’s probably the only way your business can be sustainable.

And these days, work has become more than a job. But a guide. A mentor. Is how you can fast track in life, and how you can be a powerful motivator to drive you to success.

When I think back to key moments in my life, I was fortunate enough to have supportive mentors who helped provide me with guidance, ideas and confidence, to achieve my goals at different points in time. I think back to a teacher at my school who recognised my interest in writing and helped me consider a foreign student exchange. I also think of the encouragement from my boss during my first job after college to pursue a part-time degree. As recent as two years ago, it was dinner with a friend (successful woman) who suggested I start my own business – an idea that hadn’t even crossed my mind prior to her suggesting it.

I am very grateful for the mentorship I’ve received. The guidance and support of these important people helped (and to this day continue to help) shape my path. Mentors are invaluable to provide a sounding board during times of important decisions. They provided tough love when I need an extra push, an encouraging voice during times of failure and a way to stay grounded during times of success. I believe having trusted and supportive mentors are pivotal for everyone through all stages of their life. Mentoring fills a gap that you may not be receiving from friends, family, teachers or colleagues.

I have also considered being a mentor myself which would be an extremely fulfilling and fun thing to do. I am constantly learning from the people who mentor me. These relationships have helped to enrich my life and I love being able to work through my challenges in this way. I’m motivated by their passion and extremely committed to their success.

And I think mentorship is one of the best things we can do.

You can’t be what you can’t see.

Author: somegirlsareimmunetogoodadvice

If you can’t focus you’ll always fail. At 13 I understood reading is a wonderful way to educate your mind to create a powerful force of will. I think there is a lot to say for empowering everyone. Right now. List the things you know you should do for yourself and put actionable steps in place to ensure that you achieve them. Whether you aim to get a promotion at work or set up your very own business, these ideas will only remain dreams until you plan out how you are going to reach them by writing down realistic steps towards hitting your goals. If you can’t focus you’ll always fail.

Leave a Reply

