Hellosie, it’s Maisie. Kick off a transformation and revolution from your brain right now.

635835571108495120197722948_tumblr_mbffz2ntyg1rtheg4o1_400

I was asked about what I wrote when my parents realized I was queer. But it wasn’t really about what I wrote – it was about who I was as I wrote.

Blogging is a weird and wonderful world and over the past few years I have definitely realised how many blogs and websites there are out there now but I couldn’t be more delighted with my voice and the blog’s content. And yeah, I’m not only championing my voice (because yes, it’s been challenging for me), I’m championing yours. I may be a small fish in the big blue sea but it’s definitely a good sea to be in with you.

If I can make others think about their dreams and inspire them to be more confident in themselves and more aware of who they are then what I’m writing has a place.

I believe that not everyone is perfect, whether that be in terms of embracing their personality or living a life that treats people well, and I want people to know that, that is okay. I want my blog to be a place where you feel comfortable in sharing your experiences.

If there’s one thing that’s sure to kill your dreams and goals in life, it’s absorbed helplessness. If there is one ounce of this in your brain, dig it out. Because if you don’t get rid of it it’ll grow and become a toxin in your brain that stops you from starting that revolution.

Focus on what’s in your control. Before you start protesting, before you can change anything you must understand why it is and how it is. Earn the right to be a protestor. 

Start the transformation and revolution in your own brain today. 

What’s the biggest area of absorbed helplessness in your life and what can we do to fix it?

Author: somegirlsareimmunetogoodadvice

If you can’t focus you’ll always fail. At 13 I understood reading is a wonderful way to educate your mind to create a powerful force of will. I think there is a lot to say for empowering everyone. Right now. List the things you know you should do for yourself and put actionable steps in place to ensure that you achieve them. Whether you aim to get a promotion at work or set up your very own business, these ideas will only remain dreams until you plan out how you are going to reach them by writing down realistic steps towards hitting your goals. If you can’t focus you’ll always fail.

Leave a Reply

